This event has passed.
  • Saturday Oct 07 2017 from 07:55 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Saturday Oct 14 2017 from 07:55 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Monday Oct 23 2017 from 07:30 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Monday Nov 13 2017 from 07:30 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Saturday Nov 18 2017 from 07:55 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Monday Dec 11 2017 from 08:00 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Monday Dec 18 2017 from 07:30 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Monday Jan 15 2018 from 07:30 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Saturday Jan 27 2018 from 07:55 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Saturday Feb 10 2018 until Sunday Feb 11 2018 from 07:00 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Monday Feb 19 2018 from 07:30 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Saturday Feb 24 2018 from 07:30 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Saturday Mar 10 2018 from 07:55 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Monday Mar 19 2018 from 07:30 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Saturday Mar 31 2018 from 07:55 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Saturday Apr 14 2018 from 07:30 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Monday Apr 23 2018 from 08:00 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Saturday Apr 28 2018 from 07:55 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Monday May 07 2018 from 07:30 pm until 11:30 pm
  • Empire Premiere Cinemas, Sodeco, Beirut, Lebanon [See map] [Hide map]
  • Arts & Culture, Music, Nightlife, Other

The Metropolitan Opera, The Bolshoi Ballet & La Comedie Francaise Live in Empire Premiere Cinemas

Empire Premiere exclusively presents the new season of the Metropolitan Opera , the Bolshoi Ballet and the Comédie Française in Lebanon

EMPIRE CINEMAS exclusively brings you the new season of the Metropolitan Opera of New York LIVE to EMPIRE PREMIERE in Sodeco Square starting October 7th, 2017. EMPIRE CINEMAS has also made arrangements to bring to you the BOLSHOI Ballet extraordinaire broadcasted from Moscow.

The entire 2017/2018 season (a total of 19 shows) is exclusively broadcasted through satellite in high definition with Dolby 5 surround sound.

Program:
Season Shows 2017/2018

The Metropolitan Opera of New York Season:
7 Oct 17 NORMA - Vincenzo Bellini
14 Oct 17 LA FLUTE ENCHANTEE - Wolfgang Mozart
18 Nov 17 L’ANGE EXTERMINANTEUR - Thomas Adès
27 Jan 18 TOSCA - Giacomo Puccini
10 Feb 18 L’ELIXIR D’AMOUR - Gaetano Donizetti
24 Feb 18 LA BOHEME - Giacomo Puccini
10 Mar 18 SEMIRAMIS - Gioachino Rossini
31 Mar 18 COSI FAN TUTTE - Wolfgang Mozart
14 Apr 18 LUISA MILLER - Giuseppe Verdi
28 Apr 18 CENDRILLON - Jules Massenet

The Bolshoi Ballet Season:
23 Oct 17 THE TAMING OF THE SHREW
13 Nov 17 LE CORSAIRE
18 Dec 17 NUTCRACKER
15 Jan 18 LADY OF THE CAMELIAS
19 Feb 18 ROMEO & JULIETTE
19 Mar 18 GISELLE
7 May 18 LES FLAMMES DE PARIS

The Comédie Française Season:
11 Dec 17 Les Fourberies de Scapin - Molière
23 Apr 18 Le Petit Maître corrigé - Marivaux

Venue: Empire Premiere
Capacity per show: 180 seats – 6 theatres
Number of shows (Full Season): 19

Tickets on sale at Empire Premiere - Sodeco
Ticket prices (per show):
The Bolshoi 65$
The Metropolitan 85$
La Comédie Française : $ 50
*Special rates for members (full season including The Bolshoi and The Metropolitan) : $ 990
**Special rates for members (full season including
The Bolshoi, The Metropolitan and la Comédie Française) : $ 1050

Dress code : Smart Chic

For reservations & more information, please call +961 1 616 707