This event has passed.
  • Thursday Oct 18 2012 from 06:00 pm until 07:00 pm
  • Friday Oct 19 2012 from 11:00 am until 07:00 pm
  • Saturday Oct 20 2012 from 11:00 am until 03:00 pm
  • Monday Oct 22 2012 until Friday Oct 26 2012 from 11:00 am until 07:00 pm
  • Saturday Oct 27 2012 from 11:00 am until 03:00 pm
  • Monday Oct 29 2012 until Friday Nov 02 2012 from 11:00 am until 07:00 pm
  • Saturday Nov 03 2012 from 11:00 am until 03:00 pm
  • Monday Nov 05 2012 until Friday Nov 09 2012 from 11:00 am until 07:00 pm
  • Saturday Nov 10 2012 from 11:00 am until 03:00 pm
  • Monday Nov 12 2012 until Friday Nov 16 2012 from 11:00 am until 07:00 pm
  • Saturday Nov 17 2012 from 11:00 am until 03:00 pm
  • Monday Nov 19 2012 until Friday Nov 23 2012 from 11:00 am until 07:00 pm
  • Saturday Nov 24 2012 from 11:00 am until 03:00 pm
  • Monday Nov 26 2012 until Thursday Nov 29 2012 from 11:00 am until 07:00 pm
  • Art Circle, Hamra, Antoine Gemaye street, Beirut, Lebanon
  • Exhibitions, Arts & Culture

"Erotic Landscapes" Exhibition by WISSAM BEYDOUN

Opens on Thursday October 18, starting 6 pm
Exhibition runs until November 29, 2012

Being in a constant search of forms, Wissam Beydoun creates scenes that emanate from natural landscapes. Through colors, lines and transparency, his organic shapes suggest a landscape, a tree, a sensation or even a fantasy.

In "Erotic Landscapes", the artist uses a mixed technique of watercolor, pastel and ink; thus merging his subjects – either human figures or trees – to their backgrounds. His work produced on paper conveys an intended sensuality through its textures. Beydoun relates in this body of work, nature to sexuality, depicting this higher way of bonding as a natural beautiful work of art.

Born in Beirut, Lebanon in 1961, Wissam Beydoun receives his Bachelor of Arts from the Lebanese American University with the Sheikh Zayed Award distinction. Beydoun’s work revolves around the human body and its relations with other beings and things. This particular subject gives him the possibility to express his sentiments on life. He has held several individual and collective exhibitions in Lebanon and France; and has participated in Sursock Museum’s ‘Salon d’Automne’. His work is part of numerous private collections.

This event is on facebook