This event has passed.
  • Thursday Nov 13 2014 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Nov 27 2014 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Dec 11 2014 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Jan 22 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Feb 05 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Feb 19 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Mar 05 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Mar 19 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Apr 02 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Apr 16 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Apr 30 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday May 14 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday May 28 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Jun 11 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Jun 18 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Jul 16 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Aug 13 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Aug 27 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Sep 17 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Oct 08 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Thursday Oct 22 2015 from 07:00 pm until 08:30 pm
  • Art of Living Lebanon - Furn Shebak [See map] [Hide map]
  • Sports & Outdoor, Conferences & Workshops, Other
  • www.artofliving.org/lb-en

Happy Hour - Free session: Stretch. Breathe. Meditate.

~.Free session.~
Call to confirm: 01 281-005
90 minutes of Yoga stretches, breathing techniques and meditation.
Come enjoy an evening of relaxation, rejuvenation and energy at the Art of Living Center.
Learn and discover simple powerful tools to manage stress, mind, emotions and life...

This will be an opportunity to learn more about the Art of Living and the Happiness Program.

Why is the breath so important in dealing with stress? With ever greater demands on our time, one needs more energy to handle the stress of daily life. Confidence, inner peace, enthusiasm and a smile - these qualities shine through naturally when the body is full of energy and vitality. Learning the breathing techniques taught in the Happiness Program allows us to dissolve stress and negative emotions, calm the mind, and uplift our energy.

Some of the techniques the Happiness Program offers:
* Yoga stretches that move naturally with the body
* Meditations
* The Sudarshan Kriya, a powerful breathing technique
* Practical Knowledge discussions, designed to make life richer and more fulfilling.

Benefits
"The secret lies in our own breath. Through breathing exercises, certain breathing techniques and some practice of meditation, we can rekindle positive vibrations within and around us."

* Reduced stress
* Greater sense of happiness and enthusiasm
* More confidence
* More ease in interpersonal skills
* Anti-aging and rejuvenation effects

Rediscover Yoga
Yoga is often considered as just the physical exercises,but this is just a beginning - physical exercise is just one part of it. Next comes the breath and the mind. Tapping the inner source of energy through meditation, breathing and Yoga. Sudarshan Kriya, a technique taught in the Art of Living program, takes you to the deepest meditation where body, mind and breath become one rhythm, connecting to the source of life within.

PLEASE CONFIRM ATTENDANCE:
01 281-005 - christian.matta@artofliving.ca

This event is on facebook