This event has passed.
  • Wednesday Mar 06 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday Mar 13 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday Mar 20 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday Mar 27 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday Apr 03 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday Apr 10 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday Apr 17 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday Apr 24 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday May 08 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday May 15 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday May 22 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • Wednesday May 29 2019 from 06:00 pm until 08:00 pm
  • QUEST Education, Charles Malek Avenue, facing Mandaloun Café, right before Saradar Bank. Education: Charles Malek Avenue, facing Mandaloun Café, Beirut, Lebanon [See map] [Hide map]
  • Conferences & Workshops
  • www.questeducation.me/cultural-center/workshop/68

LAUGH THERAPY at QUEST Education

Nothing is better than laughing to decrease the amount of stress that we endure in our daily routine. Laughing has only positive impacts on your inner system and the muscles will be working out at the same time.

Many have worked on several techniques of laughter in the acting field, such as Bergson and Adams.

In this course the participants will be using many techniques, such as projecting the actor in the emotional memory, searching for the inner clown, trying to make an impression of someone we know…

Laughter is the only unexplained phenomenon, and we still didn’t find an answer why is it contagious. And can we identify an authentic laughter, a fake one, an ironic laugh from a cynical, etc…

Though it is easy for an actor to make his audience cry, but it’s way more difficult to make them laugh. That’s why people nowadays seek standup comedies, farce and vaudeville…

The “Laugh Therapy” course will be given on 12 sessions, each one will be based on a different topic, that will be the trigger of a group and individual improvisations…

Price per session: $35
Price of 12 sessions package: $380

For more info please call: 01-331225/226 - 71-379666