This event has passed.
  • Sunday Feb 14 2016 from 09:00 pm until 11:00 pm
  • Monday Feb 15 2016 until Wednesday Feb 17 2016 from 08:30 pm until 11:00 pm
  • Tuesday Feb 23 2016 until Thursday Feb 25 2016 from 08:30 pm until 11:00 pm
  • Tuesday Mar 01 2016 until Thursday Mar 03 2016 from 08:30 pm until 11:00 pm
  • Wednesday Mar 09 2016 until Thursday Mar 10 2016 from 08:30 pm until 11:00 pm
  • Wednesday Mar 16 2016 until Thursday Mar 17 2016 from 08:30 pm until 11:00 pm
  • Wednesday Mar 23 2016 until Thursday Mar 24 2016 from 08:30 pm until 11:00 pm
  • Théâtre Monnot - مسرح مونو , Beirut, Lebanon [See map] [Hide map]
  • Arts & Culture, Nightlife, Other
  • www.theactorsworkshopbeirut.org

VENUS is back, and for few nights only!

THE STORY
Writer and first time director Badih is desperate to find an actress to play Vanda, the female lead in his adaptation of a classic sadomasochistic German novel from 1870. At the end of a long day of failed auditions, a pretty vulgar and equally desperate actress walks in—oddly enough, she is also named Vanda. Although completely wrong for the sophisticated part, Badih decides to give her a chance and the audition quickly escalates into a seductive power play. As the two work through the script, they blur the line between play and reality, entering into an increasingly serious game of submission and domination that only one of them can win.




<The Play is in Lebanese-Arabic >

Starring Rita Hayek & Badih Abou Chakra
Written by David Ives
Adapted by Lina Khoury & Gabriel Yammine
Directed by Jacques Maroun
Set Design : Talar Mesrobian
Lighting Design: Hagop Derghougassian
Costumes: Hass Idriss (Tailor made)

Produced by Jacques Maroun & The Actors Workshop - Beirut

Tickets on sale at all Ticketing Services in all Virgin Megastore branches 01-999666

This event is on facebook