This event has passed.
  • Wednesday Dec 12 2012 until Sunday Dec 16 2012 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Dec 27 2012 until Saturday Dec 29 2012 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Jan 03 2013 until Saturday Jan 05 2013 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Jan 10 2013 until Saturday Jan 12 2013 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Jan 17 2013 until Saturday Jan 19 2013 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Jan 24 2013 until Saturday Jan 26 2013 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Jan 31 2013 until Sunday Feb 03 2013 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Feb 07 2013 until Saturday Feb 09 2013 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Feb 14 2013 until Sunday Feb 17 2013 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Feb 21 2013 until Sunday Feb 24 2013 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Thursday Feb 28 2013 from 08:30 pm until 10:30 pm
  • Casino du Liban, Jounieh
  • Arts & Culture, Music

Noukaddem Lakoum Watan - نقدم لكم وطن

This is the newest play by Antoine Ghandour, opening at the Casino du Liban Theater on 12/12/12.

“نقدّم لكم وطن” (We Offer You a Nation) is inspired from the real-life story of Patriarch Elias Hoayek, Father of modern Lebanon soon to be beatified by the Vatican. It’s an emotional and funny play that touches on the most decisive time in Lebanese history, and interweaves personal stories and historical accuracies seamlessly.

The declaration of “Greater Lebanon” (Le Grand Liban) is told through the eyes of a music teacher (Abir Nehmé) and a medical doctor (Gilbert Jalkh), and the clever and funny depiction of their love story set in a retirement home populated by prominent Lebanese elders of all sects. Antoine Kerbage delivers an electric and charismatic performance as the Patriarch Hoayek.

This production by Liban Patrimoine SAL is directed by Raymond Gebara & Gabriel Yammine, and features original music by composer Joseph Andari and lyrics by Poet George Kfoury, with catchy and patriotic songs destined to become classics for the years to come. Costumes are signed by Papou Lahoud and stage by George Asmar.

Casino Du Liban
Thursday till Saturday at 8:30 pm
Sunday at 4:30 pm

Soiree Show: 30.000, 45.000, 60.000, 80.000 & 100.000 LBP
Matinee Show: 30.000, 45.000, 60.000 & 75.000 LBP

This event is on facebook