This event has passed.

Women’s Festival : “Women in Threatened Societies” from May 10rd to 26th, hosting Artists from various countries for Theatrical and Musical performances, Photo Exhibition, as well as Workshops, Movie projections, Debates and a very special Video screening of “ Al Khadimatan” 1994, and a special meeting with the great Actress THE MADAME, Mrs Renée Deek.

"Women in Threatened Societies"
@ BABEL THEATRE,
From May 10th - to May 26th


Program of the Festival,
Thursday May 10th : FESTIVAL "Women in Threatened Societies"
- Opening Reception 6.30pm
- GALLERY Photo Exhibit, 6.30pm
Ghada Khunji BAHRAIN / NY
- THEATRE 8.30pm Zahira Ben Ammar
“Sindyana” Tunisia.

Friday May 11 : - THEATRE 8.30pm Zahira Ben Ammar
“Sindyana” Tunisia.

Saturday May 12 : - THEATRE 8.30pm Zahira Ben Ammar
“Sindyana” Tunisia.

Sunday May 13 : - W.SHOP 3-6 pm Zahira Ben Ammar
“ The Actor making”
Enroll now, join on facebook
Monday May 14 : - W.SHOP 3-6 pm Zahira Ben Ammar
“The Actor making”

Tues+Wed May15&16 : - Musical Concert, 8.30 and CD launching
Maryam Saleh, Egypt.

Thursday May 17 : - THEATRE 8.30pm “AL KHADIMATAN”1994
“RENCONTRE” With Rene Deek, Lebanon.

Friday May 18 : - THEATRE 8.30pm “AL KHADIMATAN”1994
“RENCONTRE” With Rene Deek, Lebanon.

Saturday May 19 : - THEATRE 8.30pm “AL KHADIMATAN”1994
Rene Deek
“RENCONTRE” With Rene Deek, Lebanon.


Sunday May 20 : - W.Shop Dance, 3-6pm Hoor Malas, Syria.
- THEATRE Dance, 8.30pm Hoor Malas.
Enroll now, join on facebook.
Monday May 21 : - W.Shop Dance, 3-6pm Hoor Malas, Syria.
- THEATRE Dance, 8.30 pm Hoor Malas.

Tuesday May 22 : - Film screening “Woonds of the Heart” 7pm
by John Halaka, Palestine/USA. Then Q+A

Wednesday May 23 : - Concert, 8.30 by Badia Hassan
Syria.

Thursday May 24 : - Concert, 8.30 by Badia Hassan
Syria.

Fri, Sat May 25,26 : - THEATRE 8.30 Zeina Daccache,
“Sheherazad in Baabda”
video Projection + Lecture





Email: babeltheatre@yahoo.com
Phone: 01 744 033
Facebook: babeltheatre

This event is on facebook